SMC Rambler's Top100 Russian 52-gun battleship Archangel Yagudiil
home >> custom built models (capital ships)
Model of russian 52-gun battleship Archangel Yagudiil
Archangel Yagudiil Russia, 1715. 52-gun battleship.
Scale 1:75. Sizes: length 690 mm, height 590 mm.
Order e-mail enquiry

The 52-gun battleship Archangel Yagudiil was laid down in the summer of 1711 at Solombalskaya Shipyard along with her sister ship Archangel Uriil. Built by the shipwright Gerens. She served as a prototype for a large series of 52-gun battleships, the so called "archangels". She reflected further development of a Predestination class minor battleship. In 1715-16 the Archangel Yagudiil made a voyage around Scandinavia, in 1716 joined the Baltic Fleet. In May, 1719 participated in the Battle of Ezel in which the Swedish battleship Vachmeister, a frigate and a snow were captured.

The battleship Archangel Yagudiil was built according to the shipbuilding program of 1707 and armed to a new standard. Thus 18-pdr. guns were installed on the lower deck, 8-pdr. - on the upper deck, 4-pdr. - on the after superstructure.

Plank-on-frame hull with double planking. The above-water part of the hull is planked with walnut of various colors while the underwater part is planked with mahagony. The model's decorations and guns are cast of white metal, painted. The rigging is made on basis of documentation of such ships of the Peter the Great's time as Gotto Predestination and Ingermanland. Sails are hand-sewn.

Model of russian 52-gun battleship Archangel Yagudiil

© Copyright 2000-2005 Ship Model Construction

Hosted by uCoz

SMC Rambler's Top100 Линкор "Архангел Ягудиил"
главная >> модели кораблей на заказ
Модель парусного корабля: Линкор Архангел Ягудиил
Архангел Ягудиил Россия, 1715 г. 52-пушечный линкор.
Масштаб 1:75. Размеры: длина 690 мм, высота 590 мм.

информацию о связи смотрите здесь >>

52-х пушечный линейный корабль "Архангел Ягудиил" заложен летом 1711 года на Соломбальской верфи с однотипным линейным кораблем "Архангел Уриил". Строился корабельным мастером В. Геренсом. Послужил прототипом для большой серии 52-х пушечных линейных архангельской постройки, так называемых "архангелов". Представлял из себя дальнейшее развитие малого линейного корабля типа "Предестинация". В 1715-16 годах совершил плавание вокруг Скандинавии и в 1716 году вошел в строй действующего Балтийского флота. Принимал активное участие в Эзельском сражении в мае 1719 года, когда были пленены шведский линейный корабль "Вахмейстер"), фрегат и шнява.

Линейный корабль "Архангел Ягудиил" строился по судостроительной программе 1707 года и вооружался артиллерией по новому "штату", так на нижней палубе были установлены 18-ти фунтовые пушки, на верхней палубе 8-ми фунтовые, на кормовой надстройке 4-х фунтовые.

Модель построена по классической технологии - наборный корпус с обшивкой по шпангоутам. Надводный борт обшит мелкослойным африканским орехом различных оттенков, подводная часть - красным деревом. Декоративные элементы и пушки литые металлические из "белого металла "(die-cast), окрашеные. Такелаж выполнен на основе известных реконструкций кораблей петровского периода "Гото Предестинации" и "Ингерманланда". Паруса сшиты вручную.


Линкор Архангел Ягудиил

© Copyright 2000-2004 ТО "Ретро-Флот"

Hosted by uCoz